Bellerive Country Club selected to host 2030 Presidents Cup


Bellerive Country Club in St. Louis, the site of one U.S. Open and two PGA Championships, will host the 2030 Presidents Cup, the PGA Tour announced on Wednesday.

“St. Louis is a passionate and iconic sports town and one which embraces teams and events such as the Presidents Cup with tremendous enthusiasm. The combination of St. Louis and Bellerive Country Club will make for a memorable experience for fans onsite and those watching around the world,” PGA Tour Commissioner Jay Monahan said in a statement.

The 2030 Presidents Cup will be the 18th edition of the event started in 1994 that pits a team from the United States against a squad of Internationals who hail from countries around the world outside of Europe. The Americans have won 11 matches, tied one and lost one (the lone defeat coming in 1998).

The Presidents Cup will be played in September 2022 at Quail Hollow in Charlotte, N.C., followed by matches at Royal Montreal Golf Club in 2024 and Medinah Country Club in 2026. A site for the 2028 event has not been determined.

Bellerive’s last major hosting was the 2018 PGA, memorable for Brooks Koepka’s victory as Tiger Woods contended on the back nine on Sunday. It hosted the 1992 PGA (won by Nick Price) and the 1965 U.S. Open in which Gary Player completed the career grand slam. Bellerive, which will celebrate its 125th anniversary next year, also has hosted the 2004 U.S. Senior Open, 2008 BMW Championship and the 2013 Senior PGA Championship.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

How High Should You Tee Up Your Driver?
Grillo secures win at Colonial on 2nd playoff hole
Backswing Golf Lesson From Ed! 📐 #shorts
College golfer lost tournament, but earned huge perks through PGA Tour University
Thailand’s Pajaree Anannarukarn caps a 116-hole week with a victory over Japan’s Ayaka Furue, 3 & 1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *